General Support

New client issue

Need support regarding: Connecting issues, launcher issues, website issues or client bugs? Make a thread in here and our staff will be with you shortly.
Forum rules
NOT FOR IN-GAME SUPPORT.

New client issue

Postby StakzNTatz94 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 2:58 am

Downloaded new client through turrent, started launcher and it told me I needed a .NET framework. Downloaded and installed .NET Framework 4 for the client. Click launcher and it comes up with the launcher screen and just says downloading but nothing happens and then it will pop up with "WoW-Mania Launcher has stopped working" and close. HELP?!?!
StakzNTatz94
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby Vousalan » Sun Jul 08, 2018 4:00 am

Greetings,

You need to do the following:

1. Move the wow client to the root of your driver (Ex.: c:\wow-mania)
2. Make sure that the file realmlist.wtf is NOT read-only
3. Make sure the client folder is not read-only either
4. Add the client folder to the list of exceptions of your anti-virus
5. Start Launcher as Admin

Check our tutorial here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=35

also, check this video:
https://youtu.be/UdeXtu9lcFA

If you need further help feel free to message me on discord!

Game Master Vousalan
Thank you,
Game Master Vousalan
Vousalan
Game Master
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:25 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby StakzNTatz94 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 4:41 am

Vousalan wrote:Greetings,

You need to do the following:

1. Move the wow client to the root of your driver (Ex.: c:\wow-mania)
2. Make sure that the file realmlist.wtf is NOT read-only
3. Make sure the client folder is not read-only either
4. Add the client folder to the list of exceptions of your anti-virus
5. Start Launcher as Admin

Check our tutorial here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=35

also, check this video:
https://youtu.be/UdeXtu9lcFA

If you need further help feel free to message me on discord!

Game Master Vousalan


Oddly enough if I click the WoW.exe file it loads directly into the game, skips right past the launcher. Allows me to load in and play and everything. Weird.
StakzNTatz94
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby StakzNTatz94 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 4:48 am

StakzNTatz94 wrote:
Vousalan wrote:Greetings,

You need to do the following:

1. Move the wow client to the root of your driver (Ex.: c:\wow-mania)
2. Make sure that the file realmlist.wtf is NOT read-only
3. Make sure the client folder is not read-only either
4. Add the client folder to the list of exceptions of your anti-virus
5. Start Launcher as Admin

Check our tutorial here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=35

also, check this video:
https://youtu.be/UdeXtu9lcFA

If you need further help feel free to message me on discord!

Game Master Vousalan


Oddly enough if I click the WoW.exe file it loads directly into the game, skips right past the launcher. Allows me to load in and play and everything. Weird.


But I went through your steps anyways and the folder was set to read only. Launcher working now. Appreciate it.
StakzNTatz94
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby Vousalan » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:13 am

Glad it is working!

Your going to always want to use the client to launch the game.

Happy Gaming
Game Master Vousalan
Thank you,
Game Master Vousalan
Vousalan
Game Master
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:25 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests