General Support

New client issue

Need support regarding: Connecting issues, launcher issues, website issues or client bugs? Make a thread in here and our staff will be with you shortly.
Forum rules
NOT FOR IN-GAME SUPPORT.

New client issue

Postby StakzNTatz94 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 2:58 am

Downloaded new client through turrent, started launcher and it told me I needed a .NET framework. Downloaded and installed .NET Framework 4 for the client. Click launcher and it comes up with the launcher screen and just says downloading but nothing happens and then it will pop up with "WoW-Mania Launcher has stopped working" and close. HELP?!?!
StakzNTatz94
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby Vousalan » Sun Jul 08, 2018 4:00 am

Greetings,

You need to do the following:

1. Move the wow client to the root of your driver (Ex.: c:\wow-mania)
2. Make sure that the file realmlist.wtf is NOT read-only
3. Make sure the client folder is not read-only either
4. Add the client folder to the list of exceptions of your anti-virus
5. Start Launcher as Admin

Check our tutorial here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=35

also, check this video:
https://youtu.be/UdeXtu9lcFA

If you need further help feel free to message me on discord!

Game Master Vousalan
Vousalan
Game Master
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:25 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby StakzNTatz94 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 4:41 am

Vousalan wrote:Greetings,

You need to do the following:

1. Move the wow client to the root of your driver (Ex.: c:\wow-mania)
2. Make sure that the file realmlist.wtf is NOT read-only
3. Make sure the client folder is not read-only either
4. Add the client folder to the list of exceptions of your anti-virus
5. Start Launcher as Admin

Check our tutorial here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=35

also, check this video:
https://youtu.be/UdeXtu9lcFA

If you need further help feel free to message me on discord!

Game Master Vousalan


Oddly enough if I click the WoW.exe file it loads directly into the game, skips right past the launcher. Allows me to load in and play and everything. Weird.
StakzNTatz94
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby StakzNTatz94 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 4:48 am

StakzNTatz94 wrote:
Vousalan wrote:Greetings,

You need to do the following:

1. Move the wow client to the root of your driver (Ex.: c:\wow-mania)
2. Make sure that the file realmlist.wtf is NOT read-only
3. Make sure the client folder is not read-only either
4. Add the client folder to the list of exceptions of your anti-virus
5. Start Launcher as Admin

Check our tutorial here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=35

also, check this video:
https://youtu.be/UdeXtu9lcFA

If you need further help feel free to message me on discord!

Game Master Vousalan


Oddly enough if I click the WoW.exe file it loads directly into the game, skips right past the launcher. Allows me to load in and play and everything. Weird.


But I went through your steps anyways and the folder was set to read only. Launcher working now. Appreciate it.
StakzNTatz94
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: New client issue

Postby Vousalan » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:13 am

Glad it is working!

Your going to always want to use the client to launch the game.

Happy Gaming
Game Master Vousalan
Vousalan
Game Master
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:25 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 4 guests