How many of you played WoW?

Anything goes here! Have your say, discuss anything from kittens to your favorite ice cream.

How many of you played WoW?

Postby YaBoyLeeroy » Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:54 am

Just out of curiosity, how many of you have played WoW before? As in the $15/month version.

Also curious as to when you started and when you stopped (before picking up this private server).

For me, I started playing at BC launch, stopped with the Pandas. Picked it back up with Legion, then dropped it not too long after. I found this server a few weeks ago and was super excited to see people still play WOTLK. My favorite expansion by far, and IMO the best one they made.
YaBoyLeeroy

Re: How many of you played WoW?

Postby JonSnur » Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:18 am

I think most people have.

I played from BC but only dabbling just doing solo quests very occasional dungeon. I had just dinged 70 when WOTLK came out. I took 2 days off work especially. The new areas the new dungeons & quests were all great. Then I went on my 1st raid.. Naxx I think. Very casual guild a few very well geared guys who knew what they were doing and a bunch of learners we died a lot I spent a fortune on repair bills but we cleared a wing & I got my 1st bit of purple and I was totally hooked. By the time Cata came out I was a kickass assassination rogue. Then Cata came out I played for a couple of months but it had lost the shine and RL was getting busy so I unsubbed.

Then I found these guys :)
JonSnur

Postby Yanodei » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:18 pm

Started about 3 months pre BC got addicted to dungeons in BC played though till Pandas then all the spinning monks broke the game for me. I had not played again till a friend on a NWN server told me about this great WotLK server that was like playing the great expansion we liked so I had to check it out. Got to say now I'm kinda addicted to the game again.

Great server and awesome players and staff. I hope this sticks around for a long time.
Yano